Routes announced for 2018 Bay Regatta



New routes and exciting new venues have been announced for the 21st Bay Regatta (31st Jan - 4th February).

This years racing will start from Chandara Resort and Spa located at Ao Po, Phuket. The fleet will race on the traditional route through PhangNga Bay to the East of Koh Yao Noi. From the finish line, the fleet will then head south and anchor in the sheltered channel between Koh Yao Noi and Koh Yao Yai. With a first night presentation party at Koh Yao Chukit Dachanan Resort on Pasai Beach.

Day 2 will take the yachts racing through the Koh Hong Group, passing the Royal Palace and finishing close to Ralaee Beach for the popular "free night" in Krabi.

Day 3 will take the yachts racing around the Ko Dam Group of Islands, finishing off Ao Nang. With competitors heading ashore for a presentation dinner at the new five-star The ShellSea, Krabi,located near the famous Fossil Shell Beach, one of only three known such geological formations in the world.

Day 4 takes the yachts back across to Phuket, via Koh Yao Yai for a final nights presentation dinner at Kqn Eang II in Ao Chalong. 

For details of accommodation offers from our venue partners, please check out

  • Registration, Skippers Briefing and Opening Buffet - Chandara Resort and Spa, Ao Po, Phuket.

  • Day 1 - Race from Ao Po to Koh Yao Noi. Presentation at Koh Yao Chukit Dachanan Resort, Pasai Beach, Koh Yao Noi
  • Day 2 - Race from Koh Yao  to Krabi Area . Free Night in Krabi
  • Day 3 - Race around Krabi Islands - Presentation at The ShellSea, Krabi
  • Day 4 - Race from Krabi to Ao Chalong Bay, Phuket. - Closing Dinner Kan Eang II, Ao Chalong.